Jomashop Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service service customer order email business watches refund item money
Filter review
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
I bought TAG Heuer Carrera from them. It arrived loose in the box and several things were broken. But the main part - the watch did not keep the time! So I ran the serial number on Trusted but it didn't show as genuine. I contacted their support and after I got tru...
View full review
View full review
8 comments
#1986567

is it still safe to order a Tissot watch I mean i know its not a cost of a Rolex but what say you?

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1383425 Review #1383425 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shelbyville, Indiana
Product
Tag Heuer Watch
Cons
  • Quality of the product and customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$3500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
I purchased an $1,800.00 Baume and Mercier watch (msrp 3,990.00) from Jomashop on April 5th of this year. The watch never ran correctly from day one. I kept it in a watch winder, and every time I would take it out to wear (all of 3 times) the time was off by days (it...
View full review
View full review
20 comments
#1929732

I'm reading comments from folks defending Jomashop. I can only believe they are paid employees of Jomashop.

Why? Would a happy customer be reading these reviews? I find that highly unlikely.

Plus, one of the posters used a derogatory term regarding an unsatisfied customer. They must be crooks, glad they only got $100 of my money.

View more comments
ID
#237059 Review #237059 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Willingboro, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lack of product support.

Purchased a brand new Baume et Mercier, Clifton Club watch. Moisture formed under the glass. Sent it back and was told that they did a pressure test and all was good with the seal. They went on to inform me that I must've left the crown open. I've heard and seen this types of responses from other dealers. This is too convenient for an answer. My watch(es) are obsessively screwed down appropriately. I contended that the watch was exposed prior to them sending it to me. Won't be dealing with them again. Just getting my little story out in the hope that is can help someone else. Following this same business practice will eventually catch up to them Aloha JShop. Many other more reputable sellers out there.
View full review
ID
#3073150 Review #3073150 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Hi Team, Order ID: # M2HD4305 Order Date: 9/21/21 11:12 AM I have made an order for two sunglasses on 21st Sep 2021. Although we were home, the delivery agent kept insisting that they couldn't deliver our package. [We work from home, so there is no chance we were not...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3032336 Review #3032336 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Singapore, Singapore
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
PI have placed an order back in august 2021 . Today we are now in October 21 and I still dont have my order yet .. supposed to be between 3-5 weeks . Its has been longer that the 5 weeks that was posted on the website and my receipt . Jomashop had charged my credit...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2995301 Review #2995301 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rolex Watch
Pros
  • Price
Loss
$16
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible company

Jomashop - Terrible company
Jomashop - Terrible company
Jomashop - Terrible company
Jomashop - Terrible company
I bought a new watch from Jomashop and they sent me a USED model with damaged packaging, a manual from a completely different watch and THREE LINKS MISSING from the bracelet! They refused to pay for return shipping and didn't even apologize for sending out a dud watch. I'd heard horror stories about how bad Jomashop customer service is, but thought they were overblown. Not so, the stories are true - Jomashop is AWFUL. You save $$ but buyer beware, they don't give a fig about you as a customer. Worst customer service ever experienced. Im amazed they are still in business. true -

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM THESE CROOKS.

View full review
ID
#2913615 Review #2913615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Cheap
Cons
  • Defective products
  • Terrible after sales service
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Terrible customer service

They don't reply to customer emails. It takes forever to get into their customer hotline. They won't refund a defective product for a really long time and they refused to return the shipping cost.
View full review
ID
#2911758 Review #2911758 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor refund policy
  • Managers attitude dumb guy trying to be smart
  • Could not get my refund
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I have not received my perfume or my refund in six months. Ridiculous

Ordered a perfume and was constantly promised my perfume over a period of six months finally requested a refund today is the fifth day and still no refund
View full review
ID
#2869031 Review #2869031 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

Item not received

Two terrible experiences in row, thought the first one was unfortunate situation and purchase second time, still waiting for weeks...Never again
View full review
ID
#2726582 Review #2726582 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Queens, New York
New Reviewer

Hicieron unas compras no autorizadas con mi tarjeta de débito por PayPal

Mi tarjeta de débito era utilizar para compra en tu tienda online,I no sé quién lo hizo. Yo no autorizado alguien. Solo quiero que canceles el pedido pero No tengo el número de pedido porque no compré lo que pedí. Se hizo a través de mi cuenta PayPal. Todo lo que encontré fue una dirección. 8273 NW 56 St. PS 33926 Miami, FL 33195 Y los artículos ordenados El pedido consiste en los siguientes artículos: 1-Invicta Pro Diver Quartz, esfera negra, reloj de mujer en tono amarillo ($57.74 ) 2-Polo Ralph Lauren Ang Men's Eldridge skinny stretch jeans ($71.98). Yo no resido en Miami sino en Orlando FL. Agradeceré su ayuda para cancelar este pedido fraudulento. Gracias Maria laguer
View full review
ID
#2614811 Review #2614811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$130
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Defective product

Update by user Jun 17, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with partial refund. Well it came to my knowledge that it needed to be demagnetized so that's what they did and they said they're gonna refund twenty bucks for my trouble.

Update by user Jun 16, 2021

I will admit they are willing to repair watch. I still feel that there claim that a superficial scratch on the outside of watch is the reason it stopped working is a pathetic excuse. I would look elsewhere when looking to make a purchase.

Original review posted by user Jun 15, 2021
Bought a watch and within three weeks it stops working. They refused to refund my money because watch showed wear.

User's recommendation: Stay away. There is a reason their watches are so cheap.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2612149 Review #2612149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Will rip you off
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

Shipping charges

Jomashop advised the cost to return a swatch watch, one of three was $13.50. I returned on my own USPS $7.92 and then charged me $8.00 anyway. Refunded $8.00. They have no customer service as I tried 10X's to reach them to cancel third watch with no customer service to help me!
View full review
ID
#2610854 Review #2610854 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

It’s been a month and my order hasn’t been delivered

Hello, I ordered a Kate Spade Spencer Dome Cross Body Bag on April 28th and it was supposed to be delivered on May 5th but my bag hasnt been delivered. The tracking number is #M2DR0735. Please help me shipping my product! Thanks
View full review
ID
#2602908 Review #2602908 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Return

I need to return an item that I ordered and I don't have an item number to return it I've been trying to call for like couple days now and I don't get anywhere
View full review
ID
#2593784 Review #2593784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Decent prices
Cons
  • Offered no resolution
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Shady business practices and rudest customer service

Update by user Jun 25, 2021

Jomashop has not tried to resolve the issue

Original review posted by user May 26, 2021
No wonder there are great reviews on their website if the bad reviews are never published. How dare you all mislead your customers. DO NOT BUY FROM JOMASHOP! Will argue with you and accuse you of lying to get out of refunding an item after they serviced my watch without my consent. Then they send pictures after with scratches they placed on a watch thats being sent back to me.

User's recommendation: Look elsewhere.

View full review
ID
#2572932 Review #2572932 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Seiko Watch
Cons
  • Everything about it
  • Stay away
  • Arrogant reps
Loss
$175
Preferred solution
Full refund

Shady business and will not refund

No wonder there are great reviews on their website if the bad reviews are never published. How dare you all mislead your customers. DO NOT BUY FROM JOMASHOP! Will argue with you and accuse you of lying to get out of refunding an item after they serviced my watch without my consent. Then they send pictures after with scratches.

User's recommendation: Do not use Jomashop.

View full review
ID
#2572805 Review #2572805 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plano, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fraud

I bought a pair of eye frames from Jims shop, they never fulfilled they side, they claim to be preparing to ship item, its been 2 weeks, I call every day, sent an email and they never sent out item, nor have called to date. Buyers please beware !!

User's recommendation: Please buy elsewhere.

View full review
ID
#2565940 Review #2565940 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Decent prices
Cons
  • Ignore you
  • Item never shipped even though they took the money
  • Bad quality no customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article